Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Fitzpatrick
Director of Athletics
860-444-8600 Timothy.M.Fitzpatrick@uscga.edu
Dan Rose
Senior Associate AD/Director of Physical Education
860-701-6798 dan.c.rose@uscga.edu
Tamara McKenna
Associate A.D./Finance, Facilities and Logistics
860-444-8602 Tamara.S.McKenna@uscga.edu
Chris Parsons
Associate Athletic Director for Facilities and Admissions Support
860-701-6197 chris.parsons@uscga.edu
Jason Southard
Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations
860-701-6800 jason.s.southard@uscga.edu
Casey McGarvey
Assistant Sports Information Director/New Media
860-444-8674 casey.r.mcgarvey@uscga.edu
Art Lamoureux
Assistant Athletic Director for Operations
860-444-8601 art.lamoureux@uscga.edu
Andrea Stewart
SWA/Travel Administrator
860-701-6799 andrea.stewart@uscga.edu
Donna Koczajowski
SWA/Head Softball Coach/Director of Club Sports
860-444-8604 donna.l.koczajowski@uscga.edu
Katherine Bossardet
Director of Compliance and Business Manager
860-444-8600 katherine.k.bossardet@uscga.edu
Jen Meuse
Director of Special Projects
860-444-8344 jennifer.a.meuse@uscga.edu
Vi Oliver
Administrative Assistant
860-444-8580 viola.oliver@uscga.edu
Bruce Cobb
Equipment Manager
860-444-8606 bruce.r.cobb@uscga.eu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Niedzwiecki
Head Athletic Trainer
860-444-8619 ken.j.niedzwiecki@uscga.edu
Maura Gillon
Assistant Athletic Trainer
860-701-6415 Maura.A.Gillon@uscga.edu
Jake Ibey
Assistant Athletic Trainer
860-701-6415 Jacob.D.Ibey@uscga.edu
Justin Bolton
Assistant Athletic Trainer
860-701-6415 justin.m.bolton@uscga.edu
Sam Dalena
Assistant Athletic Trainer
860-701-6415 samuel.c.dalena@uscga.edu
Shaakira Hassell
Strength & Conditioning Coach
860-701-6623 Shaakira.A.Hassell@uscga.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
C.C. Grant
Head Coach
860-444-8581 ulysses.m.grant@uscga.edu
Mike Turgeon
Assistant Coach
Aaron Waters
Assistant Coach
Mike Massaro
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill George
Head Coach
860-444-8584 bill.george@uscga.edu
Dana Fleischmann
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
860-444-8605 dana.r.fleischmann@uscga.edu
C.C. Grant
Co-Defensive Coordinator
860-444-8581 ulysses.m.grant@uscga.eu
Ray LaForte
Offensive Coordinator
860-701-6805 ray.laforte@uscga.edu
Chris Strand
Wide Receivers
Jay Driscoll
Defensive Line
Dominique Rogers
Defensive Backs
Pat Meggers
Wide Receivers
Dave Ratner
Tight Ends
Pat Knowles
Running Backs

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Jaskiewicz
Head Coach
860-701-6132 kevin.w.jaskiewicz@uscga.edu
Bob Bono
Associate Head Coach
860-444-8588 robert.bono@uscga.edu
Joe Cyr
Assistant Coach

Men's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Randall
Director of Rowing/Men's Head Coach
860-444-8679 William.M.Randall@uscga.edu
Glenn Florio
Assistant Director of Rowing/Women's Head Coach
860-701-6645 Glenn.J.Florio@uscga.edu
Jodi Hope
Assistant Coach
860-803-4435 jodi.a.hope@uscga.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ray LaForte
Head Coach
860-701-6805 ray.laforte@uscga.edu
Paul Deon
Defensive Coordinator
(860)908-6130 Paul.J.Deon@uscga.edu
Brennan Dougherty
Offensive Coordinator
Nate Ryan
Goalie Coach
Izek Tibbets
Face Off Coordinator
Eric Tiner
Offensive Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Parsons
Head Coach
860-701-6197 chris.parsons@uscga.edu
Patrick McCarney
Assistant Coach
Anthony Occhialini
Goalkeepers Coach
Kevin Trujillo
Assistant Coach
Judson Wheeler
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Westkott
Head Coach
860-444-8586 john.p.westkott@uscga.edu
Mary Westkott
Assistant Coach
860-701-6374 mary.r.westkott@uscga.edu
Ken Pancoast
Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordon Smith
Head Coach
860-701-6908 jordon.v.smith@uscga.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ethan Brown
Head Men's and Women's Track Coach
860-444-8590 ethan.e.brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud
Assistant Coach
Jayna McCarron
Assistant Coach
Ben Thuma
Assistant Coach
Brendan Wilkins
Assistant Coach
Cory Fagan
Assistant Coach
Myles McCarthy
Assistant Coach
Dana Dougherty
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ethan Brown
Head Coach
860-444-8590 Ethan.E.Brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud
Assistant Coach
Brendan Wilkins
Assistant Coach
Jayna McCarron
Assistant Coach
Cory Fagan
Assistant Coach
Myles McCarthy
Assistant Coach

Pistol

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Hawkins
Shooting Sports Head Coach
860-701-6886 Richard.N.Hawkins@uscga.edu
Wayne Gronlund
Assistant Coach
Joice Himawan
Assistant Coach
Chuck Griffin
Assistant Coach
Will Hart
Assistant Coach

Rifle

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Hawkins
Shooting Sports Head Coach
860-701-6886 Richard.N.Hawkins@uscga.edu
Hap Rocketto
Assistant Coach
Dr. William Simpson
Assistant Coach
Joe D'Aleo
Assistant Coach
Ryan McKee
Assistant Coach

Sailing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Swingly
Head Intercollegiate Sailing Coach
860-444-8325 brian.w.swingly@uscga.edu
Doug Clark
Director of Sailing
860-444-8577 douglas.clark@uscga.edu
Kevin Dooley
Offshore Sailing Coach
860-444-8417 Kevin.S.Dooley@uscga.edu
Chris Klevan
Assistant Sailing Coach
860-444-8507 Christopher.T.Klevan@uscga.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Donna Koczajowski
SWA/Head Softball Coach/Director of Club Sports
860-444-8604 donna.l.koczajowski@uscga.edu
Dana Fleischman
Assistant Coach
860-444-8605 dana.r.fleischmann@uscga.edu
Arielle Cooper
Assistant Coach
Nina Wojtkiewicz
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Ivansheck
Head Coach
860-701-6594 Alex.E.Ivansheck@uscga.edu
Jessica Farley
Assistant Coach
860-701-6960 jessica.a.farley@uscga.edu
Scott Hawk
Assistant Coach

Women's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Randall
Director of Rowing/Men's Head Coach
860-444-8679 William.M.Randall@uscga.edu
Glenn Florio
Assistant Director of Rowing/Women's Head Coach
860-701-6645 Glenn.J.Florio@uscga.edu
Jodi Hope
Assistant Coach
860-803-4435 jodi.a.hope@uscga.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Heneberry
Head Coach
860-701-6744 mary.b.heneberry@uscga.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Bratland
Head Wrestling Coach
860-701-6595 kevin.a.bratland@uscga.edu
Dylan Foley
Assistant Wrestling Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Susan Grant
Head Coach
860-444-8582 susan.b.grant@uscga.edu
Andrea Giuliano
Assistant Coach
Lt. Katie Shveda
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Westkott
Head Coach
860-444-8586 john.p.westkott@uscga.edu
Mary Westkott
Assistant Coach
860-701-6374 mary.r.westkott@uscga.edu
Ken Pancoast
Diving Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ethan Brown
Head Men's and Women's Track Coach
860-444-8590 ethan.e.brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud
Assistant Coach
Jayna McCarron
Assistant Coach
Ben Thuma
Assistant Coach
Brendan Wilkins
Assistant Coach
Cory Fagan
Assistant Coach
Myles McCarthy
Assistant Coach
Dana Dougherty
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Bynon
Head Coach
860-444-8589 michael.w.bynon@uscga.edu
Allie Henry
Assistant Coach
LCDR Mary Bender
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ethan Brown
Head Coach
860-444-8590 Ethan.E.Brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud
Assistant Coach
Brendan Wilkins
Assistant Coach
Jayna McCarron
Assistant Coach
Cory Fagan
Assistant Coach
Myles McCarthy
Assistant Coach