Bears Win Easily at Wheaton

Devin McClure
Devin McClure

NORTON, Mass. – Devin McClure and Marshall Seguin each won two events leading Coast Guard to a 180-94 win over Wheaton.

Devin McClure won the 100 backstroke (53.47) and the 100 freestyle (47.92) while Marshall Seguin won the 1-meter diving with a score of 268.80 and the 3-meter event with a score of 266.32.

Also for the Bears, Samuel Chapman won the 1,000 freestyle (10:12.32), Bobby O'Donnell won the 200 freestyle (1:48.41), Eric Fuhs won the 100 breaststroke (1:00.22), Derek Ledford won the 200 butterfly (1:59.62), Joe Rodriguez won the 50 freestyle (20.87), CJ Omweg won the 200 backstroke (2:00.65) and Tyler Brand won the 200 breaststroke (2:16.05)

The Bears 200 medley relay team of McClure, Fuhs, Tyler Dominick and Rodriguez also won with a time of 1:36.39.