Men's Cross Country Pair Named to NEWMAC All-Academic Team

Kevin Petow
Kevin Petow

BOSTON, Mass. – The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference announced its 2015 Men's Cross Country Academic All-Conference Team on Tuesday. 

The men had two athletes named to the Academic All-Conference Team. Senior Kevin Petow (Mechanical Engineering) earned his third selection while sophomore Andrew Brown (Government) earned his first selection to the Academic All-Conference Team.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2014 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

The men return to action Sunday, November 1st when they travel to Boston, Massachusetts for the NEWMAC Championships at Franklin Park.